The 39 Clues


  1. The Medusa Plot
  2. The King's Ransom
  3. The Dead of Night
  4. Shatterproof
  5. Trust No One
  6. Day Of Doom
  7. Card Pack 1

Book 5: Trust No One

Book 5: Trust No One

Linda Sue Park

Linda Sue Park

Lucian Branch. Park, known in writing circles for her ruthlessness and blistering intelligence, won the Newbery Medal for her novel, A Single Shard. Her well-fortified stronghold is located in Rochester, New York.

Linda Sue Park

Other Books By Linda:

  • The 39 Clues Book 9: Storm Warning
Linda Sue Park - Front Linda Sue Park - Back

For the first time since leaving Attleboro, the fight against the Vespers has brought Amy and Dan back to the U.S., but their homecoming is anything but sweet.

The siblings thought nothing could hurt more than having their loved ones kidnapped by a cruel and powerful enemy, but the Vespers have landed their most serious blow yet — a blow that strikes at the very heart of the Cahill family.

There's a Vesper mole in their inner circle.

Amy and Dan need to smoke out the traitor before the next hostage dies. But even if they do uncover the mole, the danger won't stop there. Vesper One's next assignment will take the Cahills somewhere crawling with dangerous enemies. They have just days to complete their next assignment and discover who has their back . . . and who wants to stick a knife into it.

Get the book or Get a Sneak Peek (PDF)

Book Puzzles

To unlock the puzzles, Add the Book 5 cards to your online gallery now.

Puzzle Locked
Puzzle Locked
Puzzle Locked



Add book cards to view

The cards that come with this book unlock a vital online mission. To play Mission 5, add the Book 5 cards to your online gallery now.

Add Cards

Alert! Other Cahill Agents are standing by to hear your theories about Book 5.
Visit the Cahill Command Message Board now.

Go To Message Board

The 39 Clues is a storytelling adventure that leaps across books, cards and this website to put YOU at the center of the action. You are a member of the Cahills, the world’s most powerful family. The source of the power has been hidden across the globe in the form of 39 Clues. In the first series, The Clue Hunt, your mission is to find the 39 Clues – at any cost. The series kicks off with Book 1: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan. The second series is Cahills vs. Vespers, which introduces you to a deadly enemy hiding in the shadows. Your mission is to stop the Vespers – before the world pays the price. Cahills vs. Vespers launches with Book 1: The Medusa Plot by Gordon Korman. Do you have what it takes?