The 39 Clues


  1. The Medusa Plot
  2. The King's Ransom
  3. The Dead of Night
  4. Shatterproof
  5. Trust No One
  6. Day Of Doom
  7. Card Pack 1

Book 2: The King's Ransom

Book 2: The King's Ransom

Jude Watson

Jude Watson

Jude Watson. Madrigal Branch. Jude is the author of two other 39 Clues books, BEYOND THE GRAVE and IN TOO DEEP and the bestselling Star Wars: Last of the Jedi and Jedi Quest series. In order to throw the Vespers off her trail, she also writes as Judy Blundell. She lives in Katonah, New York with her husband and daughter.

Jude Watson

Other Books By Jude:

  • The Last of the Jedi Book 1: The Desperate Mission
  • The Last of the Jedi Book 2: Dark Warning
  • Jedi Quest Book 1: The Way of the Apprentice
Jude Watson - Front Jude Watson - Back

With the lives of their kidnapped relatives on the line, Amy and Dan are given another impossible request—steal a priceless map that’s been missing for more than half a century. As the body count rises, Amy and Dan start a frantic search across Europe and through one of the darkest periods of human history. However, the secrets they uncover about the Vespers are nothing compared to the most shocking discovery of all—someone thought to be dead seems very much alive . . .

Get the book or Get a Sneak Peek (PDF)

Book Puzzles

To unlock the puzzles, Add the Book 2 cards to your online gallery now.

Puzzle Locked
Puzzle Locked



Add book cards to view

The cards that come with this book unlock a vital online mission. To play Mission 2, add the Book 2 cards to your online gallery now.

Add Cards

Alert! Other Cahill Agents are standing by to hear your theories about Book 2.
Visit the Cahill Command Message Board now.

Go To Message Board

The 39 Clues is a storytelling adventure that leaps across books, cards and this website to put YOU at the center of the action. You are a member of the Cahills, the world’s most powerful family. The source of the power has been hidden across the globe in the form of 39 Clues. In the first series, The Clue Hunt, your mission is to find the 39 Clues – at any cost. The series kicks off with Book 1: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan. The second series is Cahills vs. Vespers, which introduces you to a deadly enemy hiding in the shadows. Your mission is to stop the Vespers – before the world pays the price. Cahills vs. Vespers launches with Book 1: The Medusa Plot by Gordon Korman. Do you have what it takes?