The 39 Clues


  1. Nowhere To Run
  2. Breakaway
  3. Countdown
  4. Flashpoint

Book 1: Nowhere To Run

Book 1: Nowhere To Run

Jude Watson

Jude Watson

Madrigal Branch. Jude is the author of three other 39 Clues books, Beyond the Grave, In Too Deep, and A King’s Ransom, and the best-selling Star Wars: Last of the Jedi and Jedi Quest series.

Jude Watson

Other Books By Jude:

  • The 39 Clues Book 3: Beyond the Grave
  • The 39 Clues Book 6: In Too Deep
Jude Watson - Front Jude Watson - Back

Amy and Dan risked everything on the hunt for the 39 Clues, but their sacrifices paid off. Now, the ingredients to Gideon Cahill's serum — the source of their family's historic power — are safely hidden out of harm's way.

Until now.

Presidential candidate J. Rutherford Pierce has stolen the Clues and is using the serum to seize control of the country . . . and the world. It’s the Cahills' worst nightmare come to life — the Clues in the wrong hands.

The only way to stop Pierce is to create an antidote to the serum based on a secret recipe. There's just one problem: each of the ingredients has been missing for centuries, lost among the ruins of legendary cities like Troy. Amy and Dan Cahill have experience accomplishing the impossible, but they've never faced an enemy like Pierce before.

With time running out and enemies at every turn, the siblings set off to find the ingredients before it's game over. For everyone.

Get the book or Get a Sneak Peek (PDF)

Book Puzzles

To unlock the puzzles, Add the Book 1 cards to your online gallery now.

Puzzle Locked
Puzzle Locked
Puzzle Locked



Add book cards to view

The cards that come with this book unlock a top secret file within Mission 1. To access it, add the Book 1 cards to your online gallery now.

Add Cards

Alert! Other Cahill Agents are standing by to hear your theories about Book 1.
Visit the Cahill Command Message Board now.

Go To Message Board

The 39 Clues is a storytelling adventure that leaps across books, cards and this website to put YOU at the center of the action. You are a member of the Cahills, the world’s most powerful family. The source of the power has been hidden across the globe in the form of 39 Clues. In the first series, The Clue Hunt, your mission is to find the 39 Clues – at any cost. The series kicks off with Book 1: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan. The second series is Cahills vs. Vespers, which introduces you to a deadly enemy hiding in the shadows. Your mission is to stop the Vespers – before the world pays the price. Cahills vs. Vespers launches with Book 1: The Medusa Plot by Gordon Korman. Do you have what it takes?